Humour and Heart from Averil Branson

copyright Averil Branson 2018 All Rights Reserved
trailer created by EJ Jackson www.neonskybooks.org


'Living With Matilda'

After the death of his Grandmother, Ben Costa, aged ten, is placed in a children’s home. The Daniels family want to foster him and he moves into their house, but they soon realise they have taken on a little more than they bargained for when he smuggles in his best friend, Matilda, the rat. Chaos immediately erupts in the household. Will things ever be the same again?

 

This warm and funny story is perfect for children aged 7-9 (although adults will love it too), pet lovers and those who want to be thoroughly entertained. Perfect for readers of David Walliams.

Available to buy on Amazon

 

 

To Buy the Paperback, click here:  Buy the Paperback  £5.99

 

To Read on Kindle, click here:          Buy on Kindle   £2.99 

 

 


' Watching Over Me'

 

An exciting mix of crime, paranormal and romance this is the perfect young adult read.

 

With her father dead and her mother in a psychiatric hospital, sixteen year old Stevie Brooks struggles to cope on her own. When she falls behind with the rent and is evicted from her flat her Uncle Harry steps in to help and sends her to stay with her aunt in Kent. When Harry returns to the flat later, he finds the door has been forced and the place turned over. Every room has received similar treatment. Someone had been looking for something, but what? To Harry's horror the culprits return while he is there. They threaten him at gunpoint, demanding to know where Stevie and her mother are. Quick thinking Harry tells them he is working for the landlord and doesn't know. His deception is soon discovered and Stevie and Harry are left fearing for their lives.

 

Consumed with guilt, the spirit of Stevie's father is unable to rest. The consequences of his actions in life has left his family in jeopardy. He keeps a watchful eye over his daughter, warning her of any pending danger. Stevie is frightened at first, but soon learns the signs are for her benefit, giving her a chance to react or avoid, but will her father be able to continue to keep her safe? Contains some swearing, some violence and intimacy.

 

 

BUY NOW!

To buy on Kindle £3.99, click here: Buy on Kindle    

 

To buy the paperback £5.99 click here: Buy the Paperback